TV

Next Harlan Coben Book TV Adaptation Confirmed (and It’s a First)


What’s next on Netflix after Fool Me Once?

Virginie Ledoyen in TF1's Just One Look (2017)
Photo: TF1

This is Harlan Coben’s world, we just live in it.

The US thriller author is a one-man content factory for Netflix, which is currently ploughing its way through his back catalogue in search of more twist-stuffed mysteries to follow in the vein of Fool Me Once, Stay Close and The Stranger. And more is exactly what they’ve found. On the press circuit for Fool Me Once, the latest Coben novel to receive the page-to-screen treatment, the writer confirmed the next of his books lined up for Netflix: 2004’s Just One Look.

Speaking to RadioTimes.com, Coben announced: “We’re doing one right now in Poland based off my book Just One Look, we’re filming and Netflix Poland is working on. Also working on one in South America, believe it or not.”

Netflix Poland is already behind existing Polish-language Coben adaptations The Woods (2020) and Hold Tight (2022), two stories connected by the shared character of Pawel Kopinski (Paul Copeland in the original US-set books), played by Grzegorz Damiecki.

LEAVE A RESPONSE

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *